Lithography Printing Workshop

Spent the most glorious day in the lithography printing facilities today under the supervision of technician Mark. (Who thankfully kept a close eye on me after my rather disastrous first attempt two week’s ago) I chose a much better image with a punchier tonal range and I doubled the amount of silicone I polished onto my plate. These little tweaks paid off and my test image worked! I then spent the entire afternoon experimenting with beautiful papers and collage materials.

My image was a photograph of three docked boats which I took on a family day out to Oban. I ran out on my lunch break to get some tin foil which gives the boats a lovely texture and literally gives the sea some reflection.

(My print’s are drying overnight as we speak so expect the photographs of them tomorrow!) Until then I have some photographs I took during the process…




Leave a Reply

