BOOKBINDING HEAVEN!

My serious crush on traditional bookbinding just cost me the embarrassment of gasping aloud and half an hour of my night!

I stumbled upon this website which was set up by Bookbinder Isabelle Ting and Illustrator Edward McGowan. It features a gallery and boutique of the beautiful books they make. TO MY ABSOLUTE DELIGHT I discovered that they do workshops!!!

I first got interested in bookbinding when I made a book for one of my college projects last year. Whilst I became really competent with the Japanese Stab method I really struggled with the coptic stitch. I think I might make that my first class.

One thought on “BOOKBINDING HEAVEN!”

Leave a Reply

